ADSW vs BHW Match Prediction & Betting Tips - Dec 08, 2019

ADSW vs BHW Match Prediction - Dec 08, 2019

The final of the WBBL is going to be played between the Adelaide Strikers Women and the Brisbane Heat Women, easily the two best teams of WBBL 05. They both dominated their respective semi-finals and are now going to be focused on getting a title under their belt.

Brisbane Heat has been here before last season and actually ended up winning the title then as well. That experience is going to prove very handy indeed. Both the two teams are also in very good form heading into this final match of the WBBL.

Two evenly matched teams led by players in the form of their lives could make for a mouth-watering contest.

Adelaide Strikers Women vs Brisbane Heat women WBBL 05 Final is going to be played at the Allan Border Field, Brisbane on the 8th of December 2019.

ADSW vs BHW Team Previews

Adelaide Strikers Women

The Adelaide Strikers Women are going to be playing a WBBL final for the first time and they can help the unstoppable Sophie Devine for bringing them so far. Devine continued her all-round brilliance with two wickets in the semi-final and an unbeaten 65 to seal the chase for the Strikers. Those two wickets included Meg Lanning, which was basically the match right there.

Devine has been due for a low score or a bad game for quite some time now but it has not happened so far. If she can continue to play in a similar fashion then she could help the Adelaide Strikers win against a strong Brisbane Heat side.

The Adelaide Strikers have some other good players in their side as well, though, and they could still be competitive even if Devine falls early. Megan Schutt is the top-ranked T20 bowlers in women’s cricket while Suzie Bates, Tahlia McGrath, and Bridget Patterson form a very decent batting lineup.

Bates and McGrath will also play a major role in the bowling unit alongside Sarah Coyte and Amanda Wellington.

The Adelaide Strikers have come this far because of the brilliance of Sophie Devine and a group of very talented players providing support. They certainly have the game to win this final.

Adelaide Strikers Women Playing 11

Suzie Bates, Sophie Devine, T McGrath, B Patterson, Katie Mack, T McPharlin, Annie O'Neil, Amanda Wellington, S Coyte, Megan Schutt, A Price.

Brisbane Heat Women

Just like Sophie Devine has performed for the Adelaide Strikers, Beth Mooney has performed for Brisbane Heat. Mooney is the second-highest scorer in WBBL 05 and even though she has hit a rough patch in the last few games, she has been instrumental in helping Brisbane Heat reach the final.

The team would be hoping to see her best in the final because that will really make them hard to beat.

In fact, it is a positive that Brisbane Heat has been winning matches without Beth Mooney performing in the last few matches. Jess Jonassen, Grace Harris, and Maddy Green have all stepped up in the batting department and are scoring consistently.

The batting unit of Brisbane Heat is in good shape and should be able to go head to head with the might of the Adelaide Strikers.

Just like the Adelaide Strikers, the Brisbane Heat women also have a strong bowling attack. Sammy-Jo Johnson, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, and Amelia Kerr are all very good bowlers. Grace Harris and Georgia Prestwidge are also very capable of getting their entire quota of overs in. This means that the opponents do not have any easy overs to target.

Brisbane Heat is a side that has been here and done it before. It has overcome a poor start to become one of the best sides in WBBL 05 and will be satisfied with nothing less than a title.

Brisbane Heat Women Playing 11

Beth Mooney, Maddy Green, Jess Jonassen, Grace Harris, Laura Harris, Amelia Kerr, Sammy Jo Johnson, Kirby Short, Delissa Kimmince, Mikayla Hinkley, Georgia Prestwidge.

ADSW vs BHW Toss Prediction

The team that wins the toss is going to want to bat first.

Read our guide on toss predictions to learn how we analyze and come up with our tips.

Pitch and Conditions

There is no chance of rain in Brisbane for the final of WBBL 05. The pitch at Allan Border Field is very good for batting and will provide another surface where plenty of runs can be scored. The strong batting on both sides should result in a high-scoring affair, although, finals are usually a little more circumspect in terms of team strategies.

ADSW vs BHW Dream11 Prediction

Dream11 Team and Dream11 Prediction for Adelaide Strikers Women vs Brisbane Heat Women WBBL final

ADSW vs BHW Playing 11

  • Wicketkeeper:
    • B Mooney (vc)
  • Batsmen:
    • L Harris
    • K Mack
    • B Patterson
  • All-rounders:
    • T McGrath
    • S Devine (c)
    • S Jo-Johnson
    • G Harris
  • Bowlers:
    • G Prestwidge
    • A Kerr
    • A Wellington

ADSW vs BHW Dream11 Prediction - OCB Team Prediction

Find more Dream11 predictions and other tips and tricks on our dedicated Dream11 guide.

ADSW vs BHW Betting Tips

These are two very closely matches teams and it will be small margins that end up separating them. The brilliance of Sophie Devine just gives the edge to the Adelaide Strikers in our opinion. They have a stronger batting and a capable bowling attack.

Bet on the Adelaide Strikers women to win.

Today Match Prediction

Adelaide Strikers Women To Win the Match, 2.10

Bet Tip Here

Who will win ADSW vs BHW

Adelaide Strikers Women 62.4% (473)
Brisbane Heat Women 37.6% (285)
Thanks for voting

Powered by