Marsh One Day Cup Betting

Welcome to our Marsh One-Day Cup page, where we list not just the best betting sites for the Marsh One-Day Cup, but also provide you with predictions, odds, schedules, points tables, previews as well as the history of the tournament and other interesting information.

Everything you need to know about Marsh One-Day Cup betting is covered here for you!

Best Marsh One Day Cup Betting Sites



Welcome Bonus 100% up to $560
Visit AZ, CO, DC, IA, IN, LA, MI, MS, NJ, NY, PA, TN, VA, WV & WY only. 21+.


Welcome Bonus 100% up to $1,500
Visit AZ, CO, IA, IL, IN, LA, MI, NJ, NY, PA, TN, VA & WV only. 21+.

Marsh One Day Cup 2022-23 Schedule

Nov 27, 2022
New South Wales
Marsh One Day Cup 2022-23 - 15th Match
2.01New South Wales
Match Center
Feb 14, 2023
Marsh One Day Cup 2022-23 - 16th Match
Coming Soon
Feb 15, 2023
South Australia Redbacks
Western Australia
Marsh One Day Cup 2022-23 - 17th Match
N/ASouth Australia Redbacks
N/AWestern Australia
Coming Soon

Marsh One Day Cup 2022-23 Results

Nov 17, 2022
140/10 in 28.1
New South Wales
300/8 in 50.0
Marsh One Day Cup 2022-23 - 14th Match
New South Wales win by 160 runs
Match Center
Nov 16, 2022
Western Australia
270/8 in 48.3
South Australia Redbacks
266/6 in 50.0
Marsh One Day Cup 2022-23 - 13th Match
Western Australia beat South Australia by 2 wickets
Match Center
Nov 15, 2022
173/3 in 36.0
171/10 in 47.0
Marsh One Day Cup 2022-23 - 12th Match
Queensland beat Victoria by 7 wickets
Match Center

Marsh One Day Cup 2022-23 Group Points Table

Team Played Wins Losses Points Net Run Rate
Western Australia 5 5 0 22 0.954
South Australia Redbacks 5 3 2 13 -0.095
Tasmania 5 2 3 10 -0.057
Victoria 5 2 3 8 -0.383
New South Wales 4 1 3 5 -0.484
Queensland 4 1 3 5 -0.484
Marsh One Day Cup logo

About the Marsh One-Day Cup

The Marsh One-Day Cup is a limited-overs cricket competition in Australia that has been a staple of yearly cricket competitions in Australia since 1969/70.

The format of this competitions has changed several times throughout the years as has its name, depending on who was the main sponsor.

Nowadays, the competitions features a single round-robin, which is followed by a finals series. Matches are limited to 50 overs for each side. The cup is usually held in summer over a period of several months.

As mentioned above, depending on the main sponsorship, the competition has held several names over throughout the decades:

  • 1969/70 - 1970/71 - Vehicle & General Australasian Knock-out Competition
  • 1971/72 - 1972/73 - Coca-Cola Australasian Knock-out Competition
  • 1973/74 - 1978/79 - Gillette Cup
  • 1979/80 - 1987/88 - McDonald's Cup
  • 1988/89 - 1991/92 - FAI Cup
  • 1992/93 - 2000/01 - Mercantile Mutual Cup
  • 2001/02 - 2005/06 - ING Cup
  • 2006/07 - 2009/10 - Ford Ranger Cup
  • 2010/11 - 2013/14 - Ryobi One-Day Cup
  • 2014/15 - 2016/17 - Matador BBQs One-Day Cup
  • 2017/18 - 2018/19 - JLT One-Day Cup
  • 2019/20 - 2020/21 - Marsh One-Day Cup

For the foreseeable future, we will be talking about the Marsh One-Day Cup. The format has changed almost as often as the name of the competition. Initially, it was a straight knockout competition, moved through several round-robin and carnival formats. Since 2019/20, the competition features a carnival format of 7 round games and the final.

Ford Trophy Teams

The teams that participate in the Marsh One-Day Cup represent the six states of Australia:

  • New South Wales Blues
  • Queensland Bulls
  • South Australia Redbacks
  • Tasmanian Tigers
  • Victorian Bushrangers
  • Western Australia Warriors

During the early years of the competition, New Zealand also participated with their national team the Black Caps. And in the 1990s, the Australian Capital Territory was also represented by a team, the Comets.

For three seasons since 2015/16, Cricket Australia XI also participated as a seventh team, though they have not been part of the competition since 2018/19.

The current champion are the New South Wales Blues. The current season started in September 2021 and continues until February 2022.

Betting Sites and Odds

As a long-standing Australian competition, you will find plenty of betting sites that will offer a solid selection of markets and competitive odds for the Marsh One-Day Cup. At the time of this article, the remaining matches for the 2021/22 season were still a few weeks away, which means we couldn’t find markets or odds for this competition.

But we have no doubt that they will be posted ahead of the next match, which is set to take place on the 11th of February.

Some of the sites we can recommend for excellent cricket betting are:

  • 10Cric
  • Betway
  • 1xBet

In particular 1xBet covers a wide range of cricket competition, offering more markets than almost all other cricket betting sites we know of. Not even 10Cric, one of our favourite cricket betting sites, offers markets for as many events as 1xBet.


Be sure to check out our Marsh One-Day Cup predictions, which we’ll continue to post once the competition continues in a few weeks’ time. We’re very excited about this competition and hope to cover all the upcoming matches for you.

In particular the final will be interesting. After all, the New South Wales Blues are not just the reigning champion but the most successful team of the Australian first-class cricket competition.

Share on WhatsApp

Free Cricket Betting Tips

Sign up to our newsletter and receive daily FREE cricket betting tips and betting offers to your email!